h1

Rgedit plugin (32 bit + 64 bit) and JAGS 2.1.0 (64 bit) for Ubuntu 10.04

July 26, 2010

I’ve rolled my own .deb package for Ubuntu 10.04 of Rgedit. This is a plugin for gedit that makes it act as an IDE for R in a similar fashion to ESS or TINN-R. To download the .deb file which is platform independent click here.

Also, I’ve recently updated to JAGS 2.1.0 and have rolled my own Ubuntu 10.04 64 bit packages. I will continue to keep JAGS updated by rebuilding Dirk’s packages from Debian Sid while 10.04 is supported (unless I move back to Debian once Squeeze is released). I will not roll packages for Ubuntu releases that are not LTS. You can get JAGS by clicking here. If anyone is willing to roll 32 bit package I am happy to host it here. Please let me know.

3 comments

  1. Hi Chris,

    thanks a tonne for this. I was really scrounging for this plugin. Initially i extracted a tar.gz2 file available on the rgedit page. But could never get it to work. After two days of trying, I found this page of yours with the .deb link.

    thanks a lot!

    cheers,
    Karthik


  2. Just great!

    Thanks!


  3. I am interested in installing JAGS and rjags on ubuntu 32bit computer. Can you post a 32bit deb?



Leave a Reply

