h1

Profile Analysis in R

May 7, 2010

I recently wrote a few functions to perform a profile analysis in R. These functions are used to identify the criterion pattern and run a cross-validation (see Davision & Davenport, 2002). I’ve thought about getting serious about this and trying to clean up my code, add some new features (such as MCMC), and submit it to CRAN. Please test the script (& documentation) and if you do profile analysis let me know what you think and if you think I should add some other features. I’d be happy to do it but since I am primarily interested in Bayesian statistics, multilevel modeling, and latent modeling, I don’t have a lot of interest in maintaining and developing a profile analysis R package unless their is interest from the community as it’s not my own research interest.

This script is available here and the manual is available here .

The script contains two functions:

criterion.pattern()


profile.cv()

And you should source the script at the start of a R session:
source("/path/to/profile_analysis-0.1.R")

2 comments

  1. I google the profile analysis in R and get linked to here.


    • I wrote a few functions in R that run the profile analysis algorithms in Davenport & Davison, 2002. If you use it let me know what you think and if there’s anything you’d like to see added.



Leave a Reply

