h1

Beamerposter for in-house conference

February 24, 2010

At a recent conference for graduate students in my department, I presented the attached poster. I am sharing it here for two reasons: 1) To show what a poster created entirely in LaTeX and R looks like and 2) to receive feedback on my poster. I know that there are some typos in the poster, e.g. Poission and not Poisson and grammatical mistakes, but I am curious if anyone has any thoughts about my discussion (yes it’s very pithy)? I am happy to share my *.tex file and *.sty file to create this if anyone is interested. Click on the picture below to download the PDF.

EDIT: The .tex and *.sty files are in the comments. If you want them please locate them in the comments.

gsrd2010

10 comments

  1. Dear Chris,
    Can you email me the latex template and the relevant sty files for this poster?

    Any help greatly appreciated.

    Thx
    Sunny


    • Please check your email.


  2. Hi Chris,
    can you please send me the tex source?
    Thanks,
    Yan


  3. Thanks for the posters! Greatly appreciated.


  4. I am a first time user of beamerposter. I have my own color scheme, and everything looks good, except a title is not showing up. I’m not using a theme already in beamerposter, so I’m stuck. How can I get a title on my layout?


  5. I like your poster theme, if is ok for you can you share it since dropbox links are not working anymore…

    thank you, nice work
    Giulio


    • Hi Giulio,
      Thanks for the message. Unfortunately, I no longer have that theme. However, the color scheme that I used was based on the University of Minnesota’s color. You can find a link to their pdf here.



Leave a Reply

